© 2016 by Diggle House Farm.

Email us now to book:

digglehousefarm@gmail.com

Guest Reviews

We love to receive feedback from our Guests. Please read our Trip Advisor Reviews here

Here are a selection of comments from our Visitor's Books:

What a gem this is! We had a lovely weekend in an amazing little cottage. Thank you.

K&R Woking, Surrey Nov 2019

A lovely week in a lovely cottage! Lots of great walks and pub lunches. We will definitely be back!

M&J Newcastle, Sept 2019

Beautiful cottage and lovely hosts. Cottage was very comfortable and had everything that we needed. Thank you, we would definitely like to return.

S&R R London, Aug 2019

Great to be back. Cottage as comfortable and welcoming as ever. Thank you.

P&B Bristol Sept 2019

This is our 9th visit. We love the place. Nowhere better. It feels like home.

J&P Surrey, June 2019

Perfect!

KB Saddleworth, Jan 2019

Fantastic! We will be back. Had a great stay, lovely place. Thank you.

JB Oxford, Jan 2019

Cottage very comfortable, haven't seen enough of the horses or countryside though! Will come back another time to explore more!  :-)

CB London, Nov 2018

Everything is great, it's a beautiful cottage and area. Thank you for the eggs, milk and biscuits much appreciated after the long journey.

L&M Northampton, Oct 2018

Wonderful!! What more can we say. Again, a great time, thanks. Everyone should know how great this place is.

Jenny and Pat, July 2016. Surrey.

Amazing cottage, kids had such a lovely time. The animals were friendly and have such character. Views are awesome and this place is so peaceful. Hope we can come back.

Asim and family, May 2016. London.

A very comfortable cottage - well-equipped - Thank you very much.

Gaz and Fiona, March 2016. Mexico.

What a transformation! Another perfect stay with such variable weather, one day then beautiful sunshine the next! Thank you Nigel and Abigail!

Jane, April 2016. Somerset.

Only moved couple of miles, while own property being required. Very impressed with accommodation - better than some we have stopped in for holidays. Would have no hesitation in recommending!

Pete and Sue, March 2016.

Beautiful cottage, beautiful location. Warm, comfy and just like home. Thank you Nigel and Abigail.

Adrian and Trudy, April 2016. Suffolk.

A lovely place to stay! Nells Cottage is now a 'home away from home'. See you soon!

David, Cathy and Gabriel, March 2016. Canada.

Nell's Cottage with it's comfort, tranquillity and astonishing views has provided us with an absolutely ideal base from which to renew friendships with many of the good folk of Saddleworth. Thank you so much Nigel and Abigail!

Jean and Peter, May 2016. Oxfordshire.

We have had a wonderful holiday in Nell's Cottage. We appreciated all the extra touches i.e. fresh eggs, milk etc. so much and we had beautiful weather!!! My daughter (4 years old) loved the animals so much and she hasn't stopped talking about the pony ride! We will be back :) 

Laura, Alex and Isabella, May 2016. Dorset.

As a last minute stress busting getaway, this cottage in the hills was perfect and so different to the flatlands of Cambridge. The perfect cottage - who cares if it's raining outside!

Paul and Jennie, March 2016. Cambridge.

Relaxing Valentine's weekend away from it all, with a day needed to walk and walk before returning to this cosy cottage to watch the sunset.

Matthew and Sarah, February 2016. Leeds.

We had a lovely, relaxing time. The cottage felt like home. Ideal!

Jean and Dave, November 2015.

Amazing stay, lush views of the peaks. Will definitely stay again maybe in the summer. P.s. Loved the horses!

Mr and Mrs Howell, November 2015. Bristol.

Thank you so much for a lovely, comfortable stay. Marvellous views and generous eggs, milk and biscuits.

Joyce, November 2015. Birmingham.

Great place to get away from it all. Local map very useful

B and B, October 2015. Hertford.

Cosy little cottage! Great location, wonderful scenery, will definitely recommend to our Canadian friends.

David and Kathy, October 2015. Canada

Wonderful place, peaceful and welcoming. Some lovely walks. Well recommended. Thank you.

Tony and Laura, Feb 2015. Norfolk

 

Beautiful location. Fabulous walks in the snow. The owners have created a wonderful place to stay in. Thank you.

So good I have returned, and I am sure I shall again. Beautiful!

Jane B, Jan 2015. Somerset

Lovely cottage. Beautiful views. Great walks. Friendly animals. Would recommend to others.

M&J, March 2015. Nottinghamshire

Had a very enjoyable break at Jenny's Cottage. Excellent location, wonderful surroundings. Many nice walks in the area. Lovely, well equipped cottage.

Gavin and Allison, April 2015. Derbyshire.

Had a lovely time. Beautiful cottage, beautiful surroundings. Lovely people, perfect getaway.

Jess and Lee, March 2015. London

5 Star *****

 

The cottage is to a high standard and we appreciated the extra equipment in the kitchen.

 

Absolutely stunning views.

 

Thank you from both of us.

Churchills, St Ives. Dec 2014

A lovely cottage. Friendly people and a fantastic position. Clean and well appointed and everything provided - including a log fire in the evenings. What more could you wish for? Will be back.

 

5 Stars *****

Palliser, Canterbury. Nov 2014

Absolutely brilliant place. Home from home. All the little extras in the barn made it very special for the adults and children alike.

 

Spotless, immaculate and very tasteful decor. Very, very well equipped dwelling.

 

The owners were all very friendly. My little boy loved the toy tractor and the small farm yard.

 

Will definitely visit again, can not fault it.

 

Highly recommend to anyone. Lovely setting.

Mrs S, Plymouth, May 2014

Loved the cottage (Jenny's). Close to village but wonderfully remote. Loved the kitchen. Even enjoyed the snow! See how friendly everyone is. Thank you.

J&B, Jan 2015. Canada

We've had a wonderful stay. Jim's Barn has been a wonderful place to stay and we've been extremely comfortable - a real home from home!

Phil G, Warwickshire, March 2014

Beautiful cottage, clean and modern.  Perfect for weekend getaway.  We'll be recommending it to others.

Amanda R, Feb 2014

Superb accommodation. I've stayed twice in Jim's Barn in the past six months, staying for a week each time. It's just perfect, and such a relaxing place to stay. I'm shooting myself in the foot when I say this, as I'll probably find it difficult to guarantee it'll be empty the next time I want to stay there, but I can't recommend the place enough.

Steven S, Paisley, January 2014

 

We really enjoyed our stay in Jim's Barn. Very well equipped. Very cosy and a wonderful setting.

 

Thank you.

Hartley, Godalming. Nov 2014

A special week in Jim's barn and Jenny's Cottage. Lovely area and beautiful cottage to relax in.

 

Thank you - Happy Memories!!

Twycross, Nottinghamshire. Oct 2014

Such a beautiful break. Delightful cottage and so well equipped.

 

Thank you so much - we will be back

Grant G, Kent. Oct 2014

A perfect location to spend time with our daughter who is at Manchester University.

 

Comfortable and well equipped - cooked a Sunday roast with no problem!

Butler, Oct 2014. Hampshire

What an amazing cottage!

Sarah & Stuart, Oct 2014. London

We had a lovely week in Diggle House Farm. Nigel the owner was very friendly and helpful. We really liked Uppermill and enjoyed exploring the small villages and gorgeous springtime countryside.

 

The Farm had beautiful views and was a very peaceful place. We loved the lambs, horses and doves and especially the chickens of all shapes and sizes.

 

The cottage was charming and comfy.

 

We would thoroughly recommend Diggle House Farm.

Ms O'B, Midlands, April 2014

What a beautiful spot - and very cosy. We'll be back one of these days  :)

Ian McC, Riyadh, December 2013

Lovely comfortable cottage with well thought out extras!

Mr H, Colchester, November 2013

Fantastic Accommodation in an amazing location. Great for everyone!

Judy R, Sydney Australia, October 2013

Beautiful place! Didn't want to leave.  Many thanks :)

Kev & Lisa, Coventry October 2013

Perfect in every way. Idyllic location, beautiful cottage, everyone so friendly. You even arranged great weather.  (Note from owner: Sorry, we can't take credit for the weather!!)

Sue and Richard, Derbyshire, Sept 2013

Another fabulous week in these wonderful cottages. Thank you! We'll be back.

Jabadao Dance Company, National, Sept 2013

Idyllic! We had a wonderful week. I will enthusiastically recommend the cottages.

 

The cottages were perfect with interlocking doors so we could easily care for my parents. From start to finish we felt welcome and valued by Nigel and Abigail, with a welcome pack (including fresh farm eggs) for us after the long journey by boat from Ireland.

 

The views from the cottages were a joy to wake up to each morning. We highly recommend the place. 

Martine, Ireland, Aug 2013

We had a lovely holiday - beautiful area/cottage and great hosts!

Barbara and John, London, Aug 2013

WOW WOW WOW. Excellent standard. Lovely and quiet. Views fabulous.

Hilary F, Manchester June 2013

When we got into our very very cosy cottage, it was immaculate, attention to detail was amazing.
There were fresh eggs on the kitchen top as a welcome, and a very comfortable sofa and bed, we thought we would try the local chip shop in the village, which was in a very sweet little listed building, and couldnt fault the staff and especially the food. When we got back to the cottage, we lit the fire and sat back- very very relaxing listening to the crackling of the wood on the fire and being warm and cosy.
I couldn't recommend this cottage, the farm, Nigel and his very welcoming and friendly family enough. If you are looking for peace and quiet in a very clean, comfortable and home from home cottage - Diggle House Farm is without doubt the place for you. 

SiShan, Southampton, May 2013

We all had such a fab time, the cottage was gorgeous and spotless. Everyone we meet was so warm, welcoming and friendly which made the holiday. Your nephew is lovely and very helpful in organising our horse ride. 

 

Loved all the little touches like the biscuits, milk and fresh eggs, which were delicious. Our friends also said the beds were really comfortable Samantha woke up to husband saying every morning "I feel like I slept on a cloud all night" ha ha! 

 

Brilliant break away was had by all. 

Jessica H, Cambridge, May 2013

Warm, cozy, very peaceful with amazing views - Perfect! Ticked all the boxes, didn't want to leave.

Simon J, Isle of Wight, May 2013

The surroundings are fabulous; we loved - the exciting landscape, chickens and horses close by; great to walk or gaze, a building that has history in the landscape.

 

The weather was dramatic. We thought you would be wondering how it was in such extreme conditions! It was snug and cosy despite whistling wind and intermittent baby blizzards. The log burners whistle a little in a high wind but it only added to the charm! We were warm and loved the underfloor heating. We sat on the floor all the time - but we are untypical as a bunch of dancers!

 

We loved the extra touches you provide: logs, games, loads of dvd's to suit everyone, cd's, books biscuits - and tomato sauce! We stopped for milk on the way but you had provided loads. The eggs were a treat. (We have hens so know the delights - I imagine for people who don't this would be a total joy)

 

We loved reading about the history of the buildings and your family. I think everyone read that - all delighted 

Raine G, Suffolk, March 2013

The rooms are lovely. Jenny's Cottage bedroom is beautiful. Jim's double lovely - and the twin room really attractive.THREE towels EACH. We were ecstatic...having your mobile meant that we always felt we had help close by if we needed it. Human contact not just a company …..

Penny G, Suffolk, March 2013

We stayed in Jim's Barn. This is an absolutely brilliant cottage. The eco set-up is lovely, the family-feeling is not overpowering but gives a great backdrop to the whole endeavour. Gorgeous surroundings, horse-riding, a wood-burner and really great value for money.

 

It feels like you're in the middle of nowhere but civilisation is very close. The local pub (The Diggle Hotel) does great food and is very hospitable.

 

There is a front and back door on two different levels so people with mobility problems are able to access the cottage.

 

The best thing for us was that Nigel simply gave us the keys and let us get on with it rather than feeling like he had to show us every single element of the cottage.

 

I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

 

 

Jennifer H, Kingston upon Hull, Feb 2013

We were really impressed with the cottage it felt solid and cosy and beautifully appointed.

 

Looking forward to staying there again

Liz K, Newcastle, Feb 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now